Newsroom

Monday, February 27, 2012

Rare Sympathy for the Landlord

By GINIA BELLAFANTE, New York Times

Read More
Thursday, February 23, 2012

As Rental Subsidies for Families End, Time in Shelter Grows

By Elizabeth Brown, Independent Budget Office

Read More
Tuesday, February 21, 2012

Court Rules Single NY’ers Don’t Have to Prove Homelessness

CBS New York

Read More
Tuesday, February 21, 2012

Judge Blocks City’s Homeless-Shelter Policy

By Michael Howard Saul, Wall Street Journal

Read More
Tuesday, February 21, 2012

Plan to turn Westway Motor Inn into full-time homeless shelter is shelved

By Clare Trapasso, NY Daily News

Read More
Friday, February 17, 2012

Activists slam Mayor’s AIDS/HIV care cuts

By STEPHON JOHNSON, Amsterdam News

Read More
Thursday, February 16, 2012

Obama Budget Splits Homeless Advocates

By Saki Knafo, Huffington Post

Read More
Wednesday, February 8, 2012

Long Fight Ends Over Arrests for Loitering

By WILLIAM GLABERSON, New York Times

Read More
Tuesday, February 7, 2012

The Fiery End of a Life Lived Beneath the City

By CHRISTINE HAUGHNEY, New York Times

Read More
Monday, February 6, 2012

End of Rent Subsidies Has Critics Pouncing

By MICHAEL HOWARD SAUL, Wall Street Journal

Read More
Friday, February 3, 2012

Ordinary Families, Cloaked in Homelessness

By Alan Feuer

Read More
Wednesday, February 1, 2012

City’s welfare agency hiring to give out benefits

By Reuven Blau, New York Daily News

Read More