Newsroom

Monday, October 7, 2013

Be Our Guest: The road to ending homelessness starts with a plan to provide affordable housing

By Shola Olatoye, New York Daily News

Read More
Friday, October 4, 2013

Sandy Victims Face Eviction From New York Hotels

NPR: Here and Now Interview

Read More
Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Hundreds of Storm Evacuees in Hotels Face Evictions

By Mireya Navarro, New York TImes

Read More
Wednesday, September 25, 2013

City Seeks to End Hotel Program for Sandy Evacuees

By Genevieve Belmaker, Epoch Times

Read More
Thursday, September 19, 2013

Poverty Rate Is Up in New York City, and Income Gap Is Wide, Census Data Show

By Sam Roberts, New York Times

Read More
Wednesday, September 18, 2013

A Shocking Number of Working People Live in Homeless Shelters

By Hamilton Nolan, Gawker

Read More
Wednesday, September 18, 2013

American Dream Deferred: Homeless & Working Two Jobs In NYC

By John Del Signore, Gothamist

Read More
Wednesday, September 18, 2013

In New York, Having a Job, or 2, Doesn’t Mean Having a Home

By Mireya Navarro, The New York Times

Read More
Sunday, September 15, 2013

Report Finds a City Incentive Is Not Producing Enough Affordable Housing

By Mireya Navarro, New York Times

Read More
Wednesday, September 4, 2013

On the Edge of Poverty, at the Center of a Debate on Food Stamps

By Sheryl Gay Stolberg, New York Times

Read More
Friday, August 9, 2013

A Town Without Pity

By Charles M. Blow, New York Times Op-Ed

Read More
Thursday, August 8, 2013

How Homeless People Use Technology: A Photo Essay On Street Poverty And Consumer Gadgets

By Steven Tweedie, Business Insider

Read More
Thursday, July 25, 2013

City Must Show That Street Homeless Youth Count

By James Bolas, City Limits

Read More
Tuesday, July 23, 2013

227,000 Names on List Vie for Rare Vacancies in City’s Public Housing

By Mireya Navarro, The New York Times

Read More
Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Queens lawmakers want homeless shelters more fairly distributed in city

By Clare Trapasso, The New York Daily News

Read More
Sunday, July 21, 2013

Bloomberg Sues Liu for Rejecting City Contracts

By David W. Chen, The New York Times

Read More
Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Five-Star Soup Kitchen

By Danielle Elliot, Narratively

Read More
Tuesday, July 9, 2013

As Bloomberg Built Affordable Housing, City Became Less Affordable

By Cindy Rodriguez, WNYC

Read More
Sunday, July 7, 2013

Gentrifying Into the Shelters

By Ginia Bellafante, New York Times

Read More
Thursday, June 20, 2013

Cuts to Food Stamps Would Be Devastating, Say City Officials

By Joshua Philipp, The Epoch Times

Read More

« First  <  4 5 6 7 8 >  Last »