Newsroom

Wednesday, February 23, 2011

At St. Brigid’s, a Life Lost, Though Not Unknown

By Jim Dwyer, New York Times

Read More
Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Homeless Woman Found Dead On Lower East Side Sidewalk

By Stan Brooks, 1010WINS

Read More
Thursday, February 17, 2011

Tell Nickelodeon to Apologize for Making Fun of Homeless People

Action Campaign by Change.org

Read More
Thursday, February 17, 2011

Behind Close Doors: The hidden health impacts of being behind on rent.

Source: Children's HealthWatch

Read More
Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Using cellphones for good: Homeless, mobile and tweeting

By Lori Kozlowski, LA Times

Read More
Friday, February 11, 2011

Veterans more likely to be homeless, study says

By William M. Welch, USA Today

Read More
Saturday, February 5, 2011

‘HELP’ no longer on the way! G’point homeless shelter plan is done

By Aaron Short, The Brooklyn Paper

Read More
Monday, January 31, 2011

Jane Sujen Bock: The Justice Seeker

O, The Oprah Magazine

Read More
Thursday, January 27, 2011

Program to help homeless proves to have a bitter end for some

BY Clare Trapasso, New york Daily News

Read More
Thursday, January 27, 2011

Boom Town and Bust City

By Lizze Ratner, The Nation

Read More
Wednesday, January 26, 2011

A Homeless Man Finally Has A Roof Over His Head

NBC News Four

Read More
Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Planned expansion of Bedford-Stuyvesant homeless shelter angers local residents

By Jake Pearson, New York Daily News

Read More
Monday, January 24, 2011

Mike Bloomberg Has a ‘Blind Spot’ — and It’s Poor People

By John H. Richardson, Esquire

Read More
Monday, January 24, 2011

Seeking a Warm Place on City’s Coldest Night

By Mosi Secret, New York Times

Read More
Sunday, January 23, 2011

Here Come The Counters Again

By Steven Samra, Poverty in America

Read More
Thursday, January 20, 2011

Times: Move to Double Capacity of a Shelter Raises Fears

By Mosi Secret, New York Times

Read More
Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Chronic Problems Plague Auburn Family Residence

By Eliza Ronalds-Hannon, CUNY J-School

Read More
Friday, January 14, 2011

Volunteers Hand Out Hot Meals To City’s Homeless

By: Grant Greenberg, NY1

Read More
Thursday, January 13, 2011

Homelessness In The Middle Class: Stable Families Reduced To Poverty

By William Alden, Huffington Post

Read More
Sunday, January 9, 2011

Homeless Face Winter Challenges

By Gidon Belmaker, The Epoch Times

Read More

« First  <  26 27 28 29 30 >  Last »