Newsroom

Thursday, July 1, 2010

Expired Unemployment Benefits Causing Panic, Desperation: ‘I’m Drowning Fast’

By Laura Bassett, Huffington Post

Read More
Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Time runs out for 1.2 million on unemployment

By Christina Zdanowicz, CNN

Read More
Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Homeless Brooklyn teen proudly graduates from High School for Civil Rights

By Meredith Kolodner

Read More
Thursday, June 24, 2010

Viewpoint: A plea for the homeless

By Jade McDowell, student at BYU

Read More
Tuesday, June 22, 2010

Obama vows to end homelessness in 10 years

By Tony Pugh, McClatchy Newspapers

Read More
Monday, June 21, 2010

Public Advocate Bill de Blasio: Section 8 housing subsidies cuts will cost city

By Erin Einhorn

Read More
Monday, June 21, 2010

The High Price of Homelessness

By Sadhbh Walshe, The Guardian

Read More
Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Homeless student overcomes the odds

By Joe Torres, ABC New York

Read More
Monday, June 14, 2010

NYC May Soon Have 2,600 More Homeless Families

By Marcia Kramer

Read More
Tuesday, June 8, 2010

Tenants & Pols Protest Handling of Housing Vouchers

By Eileen Markey, City Limits

Read More
Friday, June 4, 2010

City Drops Plan to Charge Rent to Shelter Residents

By Cara Buckley, New York Times

Read More
Friday, June 4, 2010

Bloomberg Officially Backs Off Plan to Charge Homeless Rent

By Sam Levin, The Observer

Read More
Wednesday, June 2, 2010

With Homelessness Rising, City Looks to Trim Budget

By JIllian Jonas, Gotham Gazette

Read More
Friday, May 21, 2010

New York’s neediest will have to pitch in 30% of their paycheck to cover rent aid Read more: http:/

By Kathleen Lucadamo

Read More
Thursday, May 20, 2010

New Yorkers Don’t Think City Hall Is Doing Enough About Homelessness

By Gabe Pressman, NBC New York

Read More
Wednesday, May 19, 2010

Department of Homeless Services Commissioner Seth Diamond drops plan to make shelters pay rent

By Frank Lombardi, New York Daily News

Read More
Monday, May 17, 2010

New homeless services boss Seth Diamond to city shelter dwellers: Find a job!

By Kathleen Lucadamo, New York Daily News

Read More
Thursday, May 6, 2010

Spotlight on Mom

Features Mary Brosnahan, by Lora Heller

Read More
Wednesday, April 21, 2010

U.S. Offers a Hand to Those on Evictionís Edge

By Peter S. Goodman, New York Times

Read More
Monday, April 19, 2010

Can Bloomberg Find a Fix for NYC’s Homeless?

By Gabe Pressman

Read More

« First  <  31 32 33 34 35 >  Last »