Newsroom

Tuesday, March 9, 2010

Fewer Services For The Homeless

By Eileen Markey, City Limits

Read More
Wednesday, March 3, 2010

City’s Homeless Sidelined By Scandal, Coalition Says

By Bobby Cuza, NY 1 News

Read More
Tuesday, March 2, 2010

For Bloomberg, Homelessness Becomes A Political Liability

By Sal Gentile, City Hall News

Read More
Thursday, February 25, 2010

Department of Homeless Services Creates Fund to Aid Those Needing Section 8 Vouchers

By Jennifer Glickel, DNAinfo

Read More
Thursday, February 11, 2010

NYS Education Commissioner Vows Reform After Homeless Brooklyn Girl Denied Diploma

By Arthur Delaney, Huffington Post

Read More
Wednesday, February 10, 2010

Citywide campaign to overhaul treatment of children in shelter system

By Meredith Kolodner, New York Daily News

Read More
Tuesday, February 9, 2010

Homeless In The Blizzard: Weather Presents Dangers For Thousands On The Streets

By Jonathan Daniel Harris, Huffington Post

Read More
Tuesday, February 9, 2010

Countdown: Steiner Worst Person in the World - Rosa’s Story

Countdown with Keith Olbermann

Read More
Tuesday, February 9, 2010

Countdown: Steiner Worst Person in the World - Rosa’s Story

Countdown with Keith Olbermann

Read More
Thursday, February 4, 2010

Officials are not buying Rosa Bracero’s reason for missing Regents exam - she was homeless

By Meredith Kolodner, New York Daily News

Read More
Wednesday, February 3, 2010

Children lead way in record New York homelessness

By Sebastian Smith, AFP

Read More
Sunday, January 31, 2010

City Put Homeless into Foreclosed Homes and Illegally Converted Apartments

By Robert Gearty and Tina Moore, New York Daily News

Read More
Monday, January 18, 2010

New Public Advocate Assails Bloomberg’s Performance on Homelessness

By Julie Bosman, New York Times

Read More
Wednesday, January 13, 2010

Poverty in New York City

NY Times Letter to the Editor by Joel Berg, New York City Coalition Against Hunger

Read More
Tuesday, January 12, 2010

Jobless, Homeless, and Now Known With a Sad Distinction

By Susan Dominus

Read More
Friday, January 8, 2010

1 in 5 Working-Age American Men Don’t Have A Job

By Shahien Nasiripour, The Huffington Post

Read More
Friday, January 8, 2010

Getting the Homeless Off the Cold Streets

By Cindy Rodriguez, WNYC

Read More
Saturday, January 2, 2010

The Abyss: A Night in a New York Shelter

By Nicholas Powers, The Indypendent

Read More
Thursday, December 24, 2009

Move over, Ben, meet a real Man of the Year

By John Crudele, New York Post

Read More
Wednesday, December 23, 2009

NYC Housing Authority Sued for Revoking Rent Vouchers

By Cindy Rodriguez, WNYC

Read More

« First  <  33 34 35 36 >